Delta secondary zone

« Back to Glossary Index
Primary and Secondary Zones

The secondary zone is all the Delta land and water area within the boundaries of the Delta not included within the Primary Zone, subject to the land use authority of local government, and that includes the land and water areas as shown on the map titled “Delta Protection Zones” on file with the State Lands Commission.

The Secondary Zone consists of approximately 238,000 acres (Public Resources Code section 29731).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
« Back to Glossary Index