Advisory Committee

Maven’s Notebook is served by a volunteer ten-member advisory board, each representing a key stakeholder group in California water.  The Committee, formed in January of 2017, provides strategy, project policy, and organizational development guidance for Maven’s Notebook.

Maven’s Notebook is honored to have the following people serve on the Advisory Committee:

  • DAVID R. E. ALADJEM, Partner, Downey Brand (Invited)
  • LISA BEUTLER, Executive Facilitator, MWH, now part of Stantec and Director, American Water Resources Association
  • JOHN HOWARD, Editor, Capitol Weekly
  • PHIL ISENBERG, Former Chair of the Delta Stewardship Council, Assemblyman (1982-1996), and Mayor of Sacramento (1975-1982)
  • DR. JACOB KATZ, Senior Scientist, California Trout
  • SUSAN LIEN LONGVILLE, President of San Bernardino Valley Municipal Water District and Chair of the Santa Ana Watershed Project Authority
  • LYNN MILLER, Fourth generation farmer in the South Delta
  • JIM MORRIS, Communications Manager for the California Rice Commission
  • BRIAN STRANKO, California Water Program Director at the Nature Conservancy
  • JOHN WOODLING, Executive Director of the Regional Water Authority and Executive Director of the Sacramento Groundwater Authority



Print Friendly, PDF & Email